HOLIDAY CHEER

IT’S GETTING EASIER TO NOT BE SOOOOOO SELF CONSCIOUS ABOUT MY WEIGHT THE MORE I OPEN UP ABOUT THE WAY I VIEW MYSELF. WHAT HAS HELPED ME THE MOST IS TALKING WITH FRIENDS AND FAMILY ABOUT HOW I FEEL, THEN GETTING A DIFFERENT PERSPECTIVE ABOUT MY FEELINGS. SOMETIMES ITS HARD TO STOP THE WHEELS FROM TURNING WHEN I’AM IN RESTAURANTS THE SMELL OF FOOD, THE ATMOSPHERE, PEOPLE LAUGHING HAVING A GREAT TIME. ALL I CAN THINK ABOUT IS. WHAT CAN I ORDER TO ENSURE THAT I GET AS MUCH FOOD AS I CAN WITHOUT GOING OVER MY DAILY CALORIE INTAKE. SO NOW I FIND MYSELF MULLING OVER THE MENU. IF I ORDER THIS I CANT HAVE THIS SO ON AND SO ON IT GOES. I HAVE BECOME THAT PERSON I BECAME SO IMPATIENT WITH, YOU KNOW WHEN THE WAITER COMES TO TAKE EVERYONE’S ORDER BUT THEY CAN’T DECIDE. WELL THAT WAS ME THE OTHER NIGHT. FINALLY JUST ORDERED THE DAMN SALAD. I HAD A GREAT TIME. STARTING TO UNDERSTAND IT’S NOT SO MUCH ABOUT THE FOOD. IT’S MORE ABOUT THE PEOPLE AROUND THE TABLE. SLOWLY BUT SURELY COMING AROUND TO THIS WORLD THAT DOES NOT REVOLVE AROUND FOOD. HOPE YOU AND YOU’RE FAMILY HAVE THE BEST CHRISTMAS EVER 

Leave a Reply

